Posted on

Turner Industries Wins Multiple ‘Meritorious’ Safety Awards

On May 15, 2013, Turner Industries accepted 33 Meritorious Safety Performance Awards from the American Fuel & Petrochemical Manufacturers (AFPM) at the association’s awards banquet held in the Woodlands, Texas. The Safety Awards Program honors safety performance achievements in the petroleum refining, petrochemical manufacturing, and contracting industries. To qualify for the award, recipients must achieve an employee total recordable incident rate of 0.6 or less at their site for the 2012 calendar year. Congratulations to the company sites and operations that received this year’s awards and recognition.

Pictured above: Turner Industries employees Saul Hernandez, Kent Dartez, Greg Dunn, Tim Brossette, Chris Loosemore, and David Shepard accept the awards from James Mahoney, AFPM Board Chairman.